Our greatest asset is our people.

Our management

Our team

Our Board

Our Board—comprised of executives from Chicago’s most prominent corporate, nonprofit, and philanthropic organizations—is vital to building the fiscally sustainable organization needed to maintain the scope and scale of Civic Consulting Alliance’s impact. These leaders provide invaluable resources—including pro bono teams and fellows, philanthropic support, access to new networks, and strategic counsel—that maximize the impact of our work.
  • Deborah L. DeHaas*
    Chief Executive Officer
    Corporate Leadership Center
  • Paula Allen-Meares
    Chancellor Emerita, University of Illinois
    John Corbally Presidential Professor Emerita, Professor of Medicine, UIC Chicago College of Medicine
  • Larry A. Barden
    Partner and Chairman of the Management Committee
    Sidley Austin LLP
  • Ricardo Bekin
    Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer
    Ativo Capital
  • Bram Bluestein*
    Managing Partner
    Bluestein Ventures
  • James B. Coleman
    Chicago Office Managing Director,
    Products Operating Group Managing Director
  • Michael Collins*
    Partner and Chief Financial Officer
    Bain & Company
  • Michelle L. Collins
    Cambium LLC
  • Francesca Cornelli
    Kellogg School of Management
  • Matthew C. Crowl
    Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP
  • A. Steven Crown
    General Partner
    Henry Crown and Company
  • Gillian Darlow
    Chief Executive Officer
    Polk Bros. Foundation
  • Aarti Dhupelia
    Vice President for Undergraduate Education and Dean of the Undergraduate College
    National Louis University
  • Michael C. Evangelides
  • Charles L. Evans
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
  • Michael Fassnacht
    Chief Marketing Officer for the City of Chicago
    World Business Chicago
  • Sunil Garg
    Phunhousian in Chief
    DNS Capital
  • Brent Gledhill
    Managing Director, Global Head of Investment Banking
    William Blair & Company
  • Larry J. Goodman, MD*
    Retired CEO of Rush University Medical Center and President Emeritus of Rush University
  • Graham C. Grady*
    Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
  • David Hackett*
    Baker McKenzie LLP
  • Lori Healey
    Senior Vice President and Operations and Implementation Lead
    Obama Presidential Center
    The Obama Foundation
  • Kish Khemani
  • Tom Kilroy
    Senior Partner
    McKinsey & Company
  • Liam Krehbiel
    Founder + Chair
    A Better Chicago
  • Anne Ladky*
    Former Executive Director
    Women Employed
  • Bruce Lubin
    Vice Chair
  • Paul C. Maranville
    Managing Partner
    Lantern Partners
  • John W. McCarter, Jr.*
    Chair, Board of Regents
    Smithsonian Institution
  • Dorri McWhorter
    Chief Executive Officer
    YWCA Metropolitan Chicago
  • Cindy S. Moelis
    The Pritzker Traubert Foundation
  • Laurence Msall
    Civic Federation
  • David Narefsky*
    Mayer Brown
  • Catherine Nelson
    Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer
    Health Care Service Corporation
  • Christopher A. O'Herlihy
    Vice Chairman
    Illinois Tool Works Inc.
  • James D. Pajakowski
    Executive Vice President, Strategy and Quality
  • Curtis Reed, Jr.
    Managing Director and Region Manager - Chicago
    JPMorgan Chase
  • Kedra Newsom Reeves
    Managing Director and Partner, Chicago
  • David Reifman
    President, Chicago Business Unit
  • Robert G. Reiter, Jr.
    Chicago Federation of Labor
  • E. Scott Santi+
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
    The Civic Committee of The Commercial Club of Chicago
  • Jennifer F. Scanlon+
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    UL Inc.
    The Commercial Club of Chicago
  • Mark Shadle
    Managing Director, Corporate Affairs
    Zeno Group
  • Meghan Shehorn*
    Bain & Company
  • Robert Soles
    Partner, Technology Audit and Assurance
  • Susan Stelter
    Chief People Officer and Co-Founder
    West Monroe Partners
  • Tina Tabacchi
    Partner in Charge, Chicago
    Jones Day
  • Kelly R. Welsh*+
    The Civic Committee of the Commercial Club of Chicago
  • Robert Wislow*
    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
    Parkside Realty, Inc.
  • Ann Marie Wright*
    US Chief Risk Officer
    BMO Financial Group
  • * Executive Committee Member
  • + Ex Officio Member

Our Leadership Council

Civic Consulting Alliance's Leadership Council provides a unique opportunity for impact on Chicago's civic issues. It serves as a forum to engage leaders from our community of pro bono partners and other stakeholders to provide meaningful input to support Civic Consulting Alliance’s work and clients
  • Doug Scott
    Senior Advisor
    Corporate Coalition of Chicago
  • Maria Wynne
    Chief Executive Officer
    Leadership Greater Chicago
  • Bill Abolt
    Vice President
  • Peter Bresler
    Vice President, Digital Performance
    AVIA Health Innovation
  • Kevin Brockenbrough
    Vice President and Director of Account Planning
    Burrell Communications
  • Michael Chiappetta
    Director, Chicago Market Development
  • Charlie Corrigan
    Executive Director, Head of Midwest Philanthropy
    JPMorgan Chase
  • Cassandra Di Prizio
    Social Impact & Marketing Manager
    Boston Consulting Group
  • Anusha Dhasarathy
    McKinsey & Company
  • Barbara Ford
    Phoenix Strategic Advisors
  • Brian Greenblatt
    Managing Director
  • Gareth Hayes
    Roland Berger
  • Adam Hecktman
    Director of Technology & Civic Innovation
  • Michael Hughes
    Managing Director
    West Monroe Partners
  • Katherine C. Jahnke Dale
    DLA Piper LLP (US)
  • Akshay Kapur
    McKinsey & Co.
  • Joanna Krupa-Brown
    Executive Vice President
    Zeno Group
  • Phyllis Lee
    SVP Marketing
    Manifold Group
  • Marcus Leonard
    Associate Partner
    Bain & Company
  • Joshua C. Milberg
    Vice President of Technology, Strategy and Transformation
    The Allstate Corporation
  • Carmita Semaan
    Founder & President
    The Surge Institute
  • Mike Stringer
    Executive Design Director, Data Science
  • Stephanie Wagner
    Mayer Brown, LLP
  • Lawrence Wojcik
    Senior Counsel
    McDermott Will & Emery LLP
I find working with Civic Consulting especially satisfying because of the scale of the work. With a government client, you have the power to affect thousands of lives – the $33 million we saved in the first year of City-County collaboration can be put into public safety and save lives.

Matt Crowl

Partner, Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP

Former Co-Chair,

Leadership Council

Life Members of our board

Life Members of Civic Consulting Alliance’s Board are former Board members who, during their tenure as Board members, played a special, usually long-term role in developing our organization. Life members include former Board Chairs and others who, over the past three decades, have made Civic Consulting Alliance what it is today.
  • William Best
    Vice President
  • Clark Burrus
    Retired Vice Chairman
    First Chicago Capital Markets, Inc.
  • Jim Glerum
    Managing Director and Chairman, Regional Banking for North America
  • Sandra P. Guthman
    Polk Bros. Foundation
  • Leon Jackson
  • Phyllis Lockett
    Chief Executive Officer
    LEAP Innovations
  • R. Eden Martin
    Of Counsel
    Sidley Austin LLP
  • Lester H. McKeever, Jr.
    Managing Principal
    Washington, Pittman & McKeever LLC
  • Henry C. Mendoza
    Henry C. Mendoza & Associates
  • Richard Morrow
    Retired Chairman of the Board
    Amoco Corporation
  • Michael Moskow
    Vice Chairman and Senior Fellow
    Chicago Council on Global Affairs
  • Mary Nelson
    President Emeritus
    Bethel New Life
  • Thomas Patrick
    Chairman, President and CEO
    Peoples Energy Corporation
  • Kenneth Porrello
  • Pamela Strobel
    Retired Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
    Exelon Corporation